• Archives

  • Categories

  • Visitors

    • 2,355 hits

New Year’s Goals revisited–January

How are you doing with your goals for the New Year?  I think I’m doing alright so far.  But it’s always easy to keep them up for the first month, it’s making them a permanent part of life that’s difficult.

Exercise:  I’ve managed to get a little exercise most days.  My goal has been to do a workout on the elliptical three days a week.  Some weeks its been more, and some less, but I’ve managed to get my lazy butt moving more.  I usually do a 30 minute resistance and pace program on the elliptical.  The program keeps my from getting bored and it’s more of a challenge in a shorter period of time.  The problem I have is when do I do the exercising.  I leave the house at 10 to 7 most days and don’t get home to close to 6.  So it can be hard to find the time and energy to workout.  I would love to get in the habit of waking up earlier and exercising first thing in the morning.  But that requires waking up at about 5:20 in the morning and I am not a morning person.  NOT a morning person (yes it needs repeating).  I’ve tried it and it went ok, just cannot see it being a regular thing.

Eating:  I’ve done ok with this.  Not perfect, but better than previously.  Less fast food and more vegetables.  I’m feeling pretty good about this.  I know I can do better, but I’ve got a good start.

Writing:  Although I haven’t blogged a ton, I have been writing in my paper journal more.  I don’t have a lot of time at the computer so I’ve found that actually sitting down with a pen and paper works best for me.  Then if I want to blog something, I just type it on up.

Crafting:  I’ve been trying to knit, at minimum, a line or two every week day.  Sometimes I cannot get it done or I just don’t feel like it.  But I have been doing it more.  I went with my sister for a scrapbook night once this month too.  I think it would be nice to make it a goal to try to go once a month.

New goal:  Take more pictures!  I had to actually dig my camera out from under a pile of crap to even attempt this!

Leave a Reply

