• Archives

  • Categories

  • Visitors

    • 2,355 hits

Oh Kindle. I want to have your babies. Lots of them.

My most favorite gift this Christmas was a kindle.  Yes, I know.  I was shocked and totally freaking excited in a way that was sorta scary.  I had put it on my Christmas list as a sort of dream gift, never actually expecting to receive it.  I know this year, more so than other years, was hard money-wise for my family.  Yeah, just like the rest of the world lately.  But huge surprise my sister decided to buy it for me.  I have to admit that I did not really have a preference as to a Kindle over nook.  But I knew the nook was backordered and has less books currently available, so I am extremely happy to have gotten a Kindle.  (but yeah I probably would have loved nook just as much).

I read a lot.  Like tons.  I love having the ability to buy a new book whenever I want.  I love the sample chapters so I can read a bit to decide whether I want to spend my money on that book.  I love that there are many free books available.  Yup, you can get books from places other than Amazon as well.  The dictionary feature is superb.  I find myself looking up words all the time.  Sometimes just to check that the word means what I think it means.

I have a basic black leather case on it.  It has the hinge action to keep the kindle in it.  I don’t really love that feature.  It just doesn’t hold it in very securely.  I wish I had bought a cover that closed with a zipper.  But I don’t have plans to buy a new one yet.  Can’t I’m spending all my money on books!  I also would like to buy a skin for it one of these days.  There are all kinds of cool skins at Decalgirl that I would love to have.  Problem is I just cannot make up my mind on what I want!

2 Responses

  1. Hi:

    On my site there is both a section for free ebooks suggestions and a nice decalgirl page. But what I wanted to ask is if you want to contribute this article to the site and we will give credit & a link back here.

    Contact me if that’s cool.

    • Hi James,

      Thanks for the comment on my blog and the link to your site. I’m delighted to find a new place for ebook suggestions and information about ereaders. I’ve still got a lot to learn about ebooks and the Kindle. It is fine with me if you would like to put my article on your site. Thanks for taking to time to stop by and comment.

      Jackie

Leave a Reply

