• Archives

  • Categories

  • Visitors

    • 2,327 hits

Another new year, another new post

I didn’t realize that it had been so long since I wrote in this blog.  I guess I am just not cut out for this blogging stuff.  But, let’s give it another shot, ok?

Goodbye 2009, you were the worst year of my life.  So many bad things happened; I wish I could erase you from my memories.  I hate sounding so negative all the time.  I do enjoy my life and the good times I have.  But there is no denying that the last year was a no good, horrible, awful year.

I haven’t written in a really long time.  The main thing is/was that things were so very horrible I did not want to dwell on them.  Or even think too much about everything that was happening.  I admit that I lost myself in all the horrible crap that happened in 2009.  I stopped doing a lot of the things that I enjoyed, I didn’t knit or crochet, hardly scrapbooked.  Pretty much the only thing I kept doing was reading and I continued doing that because I have always been able to lose myself in a good book.

November 2, 2009 after a horrible year of fighting against CNS Lymphoma my wonderful mother died.  I know I will never be the same.

mom's high school graduation picture

I don’t think I’m ready to put into words everything that I am feeling and all the emotions I am dealing with.  I would like to say that if anyone is dealing with Central Nervous System Lymphoma or knows someone who is affected by this disease, please, feel free to contact me.

2010 is going to be the year where I put myself and my happiness first.  2009 I spent so much time trying to take care of everyone else that I have forgotten to take care of myself.  This year I turn 30 and I would like to be physically, emotionally, and spiritually happier that I was in 2009.  I need to get back to caring for and about myself.  I need to eat healthier, exercise more, and sleep better.  I want to craft more.  I want to write more whether that is in a public forum or a private journal.  I don’t think of these things so much as New Year’s Resolutions, but as a new outlook on life.

mom and me 2006

Leave a Reply

